• Adrift: Pre-Order Available now

    With the support of the Canada Council for the Arts and CALQ, I spent the last few years learning about string, brass, and woodwind arrangements while documenting my path through healing. The end result of a huge effort and elaborate collaboration is now available for pre-order at https://andrewsisk.bandcamp.com/album/adrift-2

  • The Tingles Podcast

    I had the pleasure of talking about some of my favourite music with an old friend and some new ones. Listen here: https://open.spotify.com/episode/0VT5AFuM1KBZaiVK4j9IaX?si=rXG4QjuTRy-CVwyyh4LRqg

  • New Album: Mr. Miracle

    This album arrived at the other side of tragedy, friendship, love, generosity, passion, destruction, and redemption. It is my humble hope that it will help someone out there. This album is the result of a lot of love and generosity from talented friends who were essential to this miraculous release. I need to acknowledge and…

  • New Album: Mr. Miracle

    With the help of a lot of friends, and lots of patience, there is a new Andrew Sisk album mastered and ready for release. Once again, recorded by Andy Magoffin at the House of Miracles, with many of the same players as the previous albums, this is a very different collection of music that is…

  • Antarcticalia Reviews

    Buried under all sorts of living was the release of “Antarcticalia”. Here is what the press had to say: “It’s over too fast, but easily handles much repeated listening.” – Bob Mersereau – CBC “It’s an irresistible fun, and Sisk knows it…” – Eleni Armenakis – Gray Owl Point “There’s never any filler, no unnecessary repetition…

  • Antarcticalia

    February 24th, 2017 will be the release for the newest album, and sequel to Arcticalia. Here is the first song.

  • The farm

    I am looking out the screen door at a field of corn and a hundred year old barn where I will be writing new music for the next 10 days. After two days at the House of Miracles studio, the final mixes for a new Andrew Sisk album are done. Making plans for its release…

  • St. Dominique available now!

    Listen or download:   Also, new single video

  • New Single from Upcoming Coco et co. Album

    Dig it! We have had nothing but an amazing time making these videos with artist friends of ours. These are the hands of the super talented James Braithwaite (http://james-braithwaite.squarespace.com/). Enjoy!

  • Incoming!

    Keeping busy is more of a spiritual practice than anything else. Just BEING  lost in the process and keeping the energy flowing into something to listen to is all I could ask for, really. Serenity is having several little projects on the go that aren’t nagging but pleasantly waiting for me when the days are…

  • Mike O’Neill Tribute

    If you love good songs like I do then you probably would (or already do) love the songs of Mike O’Neill (formerly of the Inbreds). Gooseberry Records recently released a tribute to his songs and I was lucky enough to record his song “This is who I am” with my friend, Michael Feuerstack (Snailhouse, The…

  • Sappyfest X and New Projects

    It was a bountiful summer. Got a lot of work done and now have a few irons in the fire. The Sappyfest songwriter in residency and summer tour was a period full of serendipitous happenings and inspiring times. You can expect to hear a new Coco et co. album this winter, a musical art project…

  • Arcticalia Release Day!

    Arcticalia is NOW available for purchase and streaming! Check it out!  https://andrewsisk.bandcamp.com/

  • Impeachment Video and Tour

    To celebrate the upcoming tour and album release of Arcticalia here is a new music video:        ALBUM RELEASE TOUR May 27th Toronto, ON The Tranzac* 7 p.m.    May 28th Cambridge, ON   House of Miracles* 8 p.m. May 29th Montreal, QC Cagibi* 9 p.m. w/ Bantam Wing May 30th Kingston, ON Musiikki Café* 9…


    A mixture of luck and trying has gotten me the rare and fortuitous opportunity of being the Songwriter in Residence at Sappyfest in Sackville, NB this summer. I will have the opportunity to create whatever I want and collaborate with new and old friends while being a part of the inspiring musical community that exists.…

  • ARCTICALIA – May 26, 2015

    The plan had been hatched; in the darkness of the winter we would meet in the warmth of the House of Miracles studio to record what would become my new record, Arcticalia.  Our group of friends elaborated the songs into Tropicalia inspired indie folk rock. The songs are little protests of anxiety and beauty, mistrust…

  • Elliott Smith Tribute

    http://www.paperheartmusic.net has just released an Elliott Smith Tribute that features a collaboration between Micheal Feuerstack and myself. We did a cover of “St. Ides Heaven”. It was fun. Stream it and download it a their website. More news to come on the release of the new Andrew Sisk record “Arcticalia” soon.

  • New Album

    Step 1) Make an album last Winter/Spring titled “Arcticalia” with some amazingly talented friends at the House of Miracles Step 2) Release the album in Spring of 2015.

  • Praise for “The Passing of the Buffalo by Buckskin”

    http://www.backwardmusic.com/#the-passing-of-the-buffalo-by-buckskin The performance exhibits for the release of “The passing of the Buffalo by Buckskin” were transcending experiences. Wonderful interactive audiences and great intimate venues made for the perfect atmosphere to experience this project.  I need to thank the amazing musicians who performed the piece with me: Pete Hall, Mikael Tobias, Tavo Diez de Bonilla,…

  • New release: The Passing of the Buffalo by Buckskin

    After finding the rare antique book “The Passing of the Buffalo” by the unknown author, Buckskin, I decided its message needed to be resurrected. Spoken passages and reverbed guitars construct this ten-minute piece, in a rumbling testament to this lost literary treasure and the tragedy of our past. Released by http://www.backwardmusic.com it is available to stream and download. As…

  • A little tease

      Next week, my newest project, “the passing of the Buffalo” by Buckskin, will be released on Backward Music. Here is the teaser:    

  • Southern Souls

    Look at me, ma!

  • New Projects

    Welcome! This site is the first opportunity I’ve had to collect all my various creative work and display it in one spot. I currently have a new album completed titled “Arcticalia”, no release date or details yet, as well as, an art project titled “The Passing of the Buffalo- by Buckskin” that will be released…